Thursday night speedwork

Tonight the group did 4 x 800. Not on a track, out on the road. I ran with a cool woman in the group who is training for her first half marathon ever. I felt strong and was definitely coaching her on pacing. On the last one I pulled ahead and was cheering for her to follow.

I’m very happy with the split times:

I’m looking forward to the next time when they are ALL under 10 minute pace. Told you I was slower than I used to be, but I’m finally feeling strong and like speedwork is worth my time to make me stronger.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kilax
    Feb 11, 2011 @ 20:17:58

    Yay! Great job Holly! 🙂 Speedwork helps so much. I have only been doing a few sessions here and there but I can already see a difference!

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Running is fun again « Healthy Living Holly

Leave a Reply

