Training plans, my old friend…

Shhhh, don’t jinx it, but…. I’m training again.

What? An actual training schedule? Consistent running?

That’s right! Shamrock’n Half, I’m comin’ for ya!

I’m two runs in, and, well, there was some slugging involved, for sure. Not only because the whole month of December involved cookies and not carb loading, but also because Me and Pursey brought home a nasty flu from Vegas.

See that bride there? She brought a flu alllll the way from London to share! Excellent.

But not to worry, Pursey and I had some fun first. Did you know she can fit a whole bottle of wine in there?

Also quite a few bottles and margaritas:

Ummm, so what was I saying about having to slug through my runs? Hahahahah.

Good thing Pursey got sent on to the next person, huh?

I think it might be time to focus on training now….

Leave a Reply

