On the road again…

I finally just uploaded my Garmin data from the last two months, and check it:

Hahah that chart shows me I forget to bring my Garmin on Tuesday nights a lot!

No Boundaries is Tuesday and Thursday nights, and the Vegas Half Marathon and California International Marathon is Saturday mornings. As you can see, I’m starting to run a little bit more and a little bit faster.

And tonight, I met up with my favorite running buddy, Jaqueline, and we finally got an after work run in, which was kind of appropriate considering that was what we were doing for the first time one year ago. I’ve been injured for so long and she’s been running stronger and faster and I had to get back to where I could run with her. Tonight was awesome! (Except I ran out of steam on the last mile, ugh).

I am so happy to be running again. 🙂

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carrie
    Nov 15, 2010 @ 22:27:16

    Yay! I’m glad to see you running and blogging again. Way to go Holly! Thanks for all the inspiration.

    Reply

  2. Laura
    Nov 16, 2010 @ 07:41:05

    Hey you! My 2011 goal is the Vegas 1/2 marathon so if you do it this year be sure to tell me all about it. Now that the biking grp is done back to running. It does feel good huh…Hope you are great! It has been a while.xo

    Reply

  3. kilax
    Nov 16, 2010 @ 09:29:08

    Yay! You’re getting back on track! Any plans for races? 🙂

    Reply

    • Holly
      Nov 16, 2010 @ 21:06:31

      The next one I plan to train for is Shamrock Half Marathon in March, training starts in January. Just want to keep building this base in Nov/Dec!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

