Exciting things!

Things are exciting around here!

1. My friends Nicole and Alysa completed their first triathlon last weekend! Our other friend Beth, who is a triathlon guru, showed them the ropes.

2. My roommates Arielle and Lenny got married that same day, and I was a bridesmaid!

3. I ran FOUR MILES Tuesday night! And they were…drumroll…pain free!

4. I’M GOING TO DISNEYLAND! Well really, Nicole and Alysa are running the Disney Half marathon on Sunday, and I’m tagging along.

In light of item #3, I plan on running them both in for the last couple of miles. But then I also fully plan on indulging in the sure to be overcrowded theme park action. I haven’t been in well over 10 years. I need my picture with some characters and maybe some souvenir ears. Mickey, here I come!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Beth
    Sep 02, 2010 @ 20:41:38

    I appreciate the title of Tri-Guru, although not sure that I deserve it (given my sum total tri career is now 4 races….). It was fun – hope you can join us next time 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

