Running tattoo

So, I want a running tattoo. I want it on my foot. But I want it to be kind of hidden – so when I’m professional at work, it’s not showing.

This is cropped from a PostSecret this week, and I think the location of that musical note is perfect!

Now I just need to figure out a good running symbol, one I want forever.

There’s the life is good runner guy:

I also like the runner girl logo.

A similar idea to mine:

Hmmm, maybe that’s a good location too. It would always be covered by dress shoes.

Thoughts? Ideas?

Share your running (or other) tattoos!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kilax
    Jul 11, 2010 @ 16:42:18

    I really love the location of Erin’s “Spot” tattoo on her foot! Kind of like the “26.2” above!

    I have always thought it would be fun to have a running tattoo too, maybe the foot with the wings or something. I like the running girl too!

    Reply

  2. Jeannine
    Jul 11, 2010 @ 19:39:16

    Reply

  3. Tracey
    Jul 12, 2010 @ 05:45:08

    I love the first location! Or the same place on the inside of your ankle as an alternate. I think the running girl is cute, and you could even put the 26.2 below her or worked into her somehow.
    I’ve always kind of wanted a tattoo too (a ladybug) and that location looks perfect!

    Reply

  4. Erin
    Jul 12, 2010 @ 07:50:30

    I originally wanted my Spot tattoo to be sort of where that musical note is in the picture (a little lower, actually) but the tattoo artist wouldn’t put it there. He said it would fade too fast. I do like the idea of using a pen to do a mock-up of where you’d want the tattoo to go to see if your shoes covered it. My Spot tattoo is very rarely fully covered by shoes in the summer.

    As for designs, I like the runner girl logo. I’m still trying to decide what I want for mine!

    Reply

  5. Trackback: Running tattoo – accomplished! « Healthy Living Holly
  6. Trackback: Running Tattoos

Leave a Reply

