Poor neglected blog!

Why haven’t I been posting?

1. Still not running.

2. Too lazy to blog.

3. Missed some workouts because I got a straightening treatment on my hair (that did not work) and then I got a tummy bug.

What have I been doing?

1. Riding in fast cars and not doing awesome at avoiding motion sickness:

2. Finalizing my divorce:

3. Visiting friends and eating delicious food:


(That’s polenta with spinach, eggplant, tomatoes and pesto from Rick & Ann’s in Berkeley)

4. Getting a new ear piercing:


Tim, my piercer at Zebra in Berkeley


(The one on the right is new, the other one I’ve had for over 10 years)

5. Visiting the family:

Me, Niko (dog), Joe, Mom, Bella (dog), Chad, Bear (dog)

What’s next?

Life is good. Fun. Awesome.

I’m still doing hot yoga 1-2 times a week, and will be back at the gym in the morning. The xrays of my ankle and tibia came back negative and I now have a referral to an orthopedic doctor. My leg feels 90% better, I’m just afraid to re-injure it. But I am itching to get out running with my girls again.

And when I do, you’ll be the first to know.

Leave a Reply

