Soldier Field 10 miler, part 2

Now that I’m home, the Garmin has been uploaded, and the photos have been put up, it’s time for part 2 of the Solider Field 10 miler wrap up.

(Hey, it’s the first time I’ve run in 6 weeks, really. I’m gonna post about it as much as I want.)

Look at our awesome medals!

I’m not even going to show you my splits. They’re not pretty. Hahahaha. But here’s where we went:

The field was amazingly crowded. Here’s an aeriel view of the start area:

We squeezed into the open corral around the 10 minute mile pace sign and posed for the camera:

Running along the lake with the skyline in the distance was just so amazing. This photo doesn’t do it even semi-justice.

I took a really silly video, HAHAHAH.

Some woman got in the way of what would have been an awesome race photo:

Here’s me booking it to the finish (I didn’t warn Erin I was going to take off, hahaha):

Look how cool it was to finish in the stadium:

I got ice on my leg and posed with the EXTREME sign, hahahah!

I convinced Erin we needed a photo of our post-race selves in the bean:

Basically, we had fun and ran on an amazing course on a gorgeous day. Considering my injury, it was really the best I could have hoped for.

I already miss Erin. ♥

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jose
    Jun 01, 2010 @ 15:30:49

    I’m glad to hear you had a great time! I remember you talking about this wayyyyy back when we did our first post CIM run 🙂 Heal fast! I know injuries suck.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

