The half marathon that wasn’t.

Well, tomorrow morning is Fiesta Days half marathon. I am definitely upset that not only am I not running it, I can’t even run a mile these days. But I really do think the pain in the ankle is getting lesser each day, so hopefully I’ll be running pain free soon.

At least my registration isn’t going to waste, a very cute boy is going to be running it for me. Too bad it won’t count as my time. šŸ˜‰ And I get to keep the tech shirt. Can’t have enough of those!

I’ll be at the race tomorrow morning, cheering at the start line, and assisting at the finish. My running buddies Jaqueline and Becky are going to rock it, I know they are.

Though it all, I just have to remember I am still a runner. I’ll be out there again. I hope I win Erin’s Ultimate Runner Giveaway to get some inspiration!

Leave a Reply

