Hiking is Healthy!

Sunday I went on a 2.5 mile leisurely hike on some gorgeous trails. It was the perfect way to stretch out the tired/sore legs from Saturday’s run.

Afterwards, I got all gussied up and attended a fancy Oscar’s party hosted by my favorite Vacaville running buddy, Jaqueline. Here we are wearing clothes other than workout gear:

Last night I took it easy, did laundry, bills, and caught up on my DVR. How about that blogger episode of House, huh? AND GOSSIP GIRL, my favorite guilty pleasure, how I’ve missed you so. ♥

Tonight I am going to see my new chiropractor, get the info on the Fiesta half marathon running group, and head out on that crazy hard 7+ mile night run. But first, I have some big wigs to impress. Wish me luck this morning, ok? I’m hoping to nail a great side contract.

Have a great Tuesday!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jawsome
    Mar 09, 2010 @ 08:12:31

    Good luck! Ah, I miss those trails. Santa Barbara looked just the same in early spring. Alas, Colorado? Not so much! I’ll just have to wait until spring starts for real here.

    Reply

  2. susanj72
    Mar 09, 2010 @ 09:44:50

    Thinking good thoughts for you today with the big wigs. You will win them over and get that contract! GOOD LUCK!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

