Always eat breakfast

I love making quick, healthy breakfasts. Here are two of my favorites:

1. Cottage cheese, pineapples, and fiber one:

2. Whole wheat english muffin, peanut butter, and dried cranberries:

My third fave is Greek yogurt (my favorite brand is Fage), granola, and berries (blackberries, blueberries, or raspberries).

When I am in a big rush to get out the door, I grab a banana and a granola bar. I am usually too lazy for oatmeal or eggs, but I really should get into the habit of rotating them in.

And I need a blender to make Green Monsters!

And there you have my breakfast repertoire. I love sweet things for breakfast, so I should try some pancakes or waffles sometime! Or baked apples with cinnamon. Food blogs give me so many ideas. 🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Justin
    Feb 06, 2010 @ 23:57:18

    Greek Yogurt (Pure unflavored)

    +

    Honey

    =

    Teh Bomb diggity

    Reply

  2. Fit Chick in the City
    Feb 09, 2010 @ 04:59:47

    Yes, I agree. Always eat breakfast!! I don’t know what I’d do if I didn’t eat breakfast everyday. =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

