Dinner with my kitty

I had a delicious dinner tonight. It’s a chicken tenderloin served over broccoli and cauliflower, topped with mango chutney. I LOVE chutney.

Jasmine enjoyed her dinner with me:

Yes, she eats with her paws. It’s adorable. 🙂

Let’s talk about running. Cuz I am running! Just not very fast. 😦

I want to get faster. This means I need to do a few things:

1. Run more times per week

2. Run faster during the week

3. Eat healthier/lose weight

So, the plan is this:

Mondays – recovery run 3ish miles, not so fast
Tuesdays – faster run from Fleet Feet, 4-5 miles
Wednesdays – crosstraining
Thursdays – speed work, on track
Friday – rest day
Saturday – long runs, with SacFit. This Saturday we’re doing 6 miles, run/walk.
Sundays – rest from running, possibly cross train

And well, Weight Watchers. Actually tracking. Getting a handle on my eating. Which hasn’t been going so well, honestly. But I am not giving up.

I want to be updating this blog more, and eating better foods to show off. My goal right now is 3 posts per week. Here goes nothing.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kilax
    Feb 05, 2010 @ 05:03:26

    Are you training for anything right now? That looks like a good plan to get faster 🙂

    Reply

    • Holly
      Feb 05, 2010 @ 08:00:08

      Yeah, I’ve got a couple races coming up. March 15th I’m doing a relay leg of a half marathon, it’s the first 7.1 miles. My goal for that is to pace my half marathon goal pace of 10:00. Then the first weekend in May is Parkway Half Marathon, which is what the Sacfit group is training for, so my weekend long runs contribute to that. Then there’s the Soldier Field 10 miler on May 29th, and I want to page 10:00 miles on that too, and I’m now seeing that Erin will be a great pacer cuz she’s gotten much faster than me.

      Sometime in April I’ll start to switch over to triathlon mode though, cuz July 31st is my half ironman.

      Reply

  2. Sabrina
    Feb 05, 2010 @ 07:47:58

    You can do it girl! I wish I was closer to you so I could run with you during the week – well I guess it would be “run behind you while cheering you on until you get so far away from my slow butt that you can’t hear me anymore!” I have every confidence in you – you are a ROCKSTAR!!! I love the running schedule you have set up!

    Reply

    • Holly
      Feb 05, 2010 @ 08:00:59

      Thanks! You know hard eating is, I wish I had someone supportive at home to help me. Home is my real trouble spot these days, I’m eating everything in the house. Guess I need to not keep everything IN the house, huh?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

