Goodbye, 2009!

Goodbye and good riddance!

2009 was, well, NOT a good year for me. Mentally, physically, emotionally, romantically…..

But by the end there, I figured out that trying to bulldoze my way down that same path year after year was not going to cut it. It was never getting better, and mentally, physically, and emotionally, I was breaking into little pieces. Which is why 2009 was the year of my breaking point.

I have to look at it that it’s good I cut my losses and moved forward, because this year I *can* work on getting happier. I’m going to do things for ME – pay down debts, travel, see movies, get better at my job, lose weight, become a better athlete, start dating… and 2010 is the start of all this.

I don’t know that I’ve ever felt like a New Years was as much of a “fresh start” as this one. Especially cuz I’ve always been in school – January is the MIDDLE, not the beginning. But this time, it’s more about the timing with my life – moving into my new place on Jan 10th with my kitty and all my stuff will really mark the start of me getting settled into my new life here.

So that’s why this New Years seems bigger to me than any other one has. It’s a huge turning point in my life.

Here’s to 2010!

Love,

Healthy Living Holly

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sarah
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 20:22:29

    i don’t think i’ve ever been quite so happy to see a year come to an end! here’s to a year of nothing but goodness… we both deserve it!! (and thanks for being first to comment on my new blog!!)

    Reply

  2. Carrie
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 21:44:43

    Happy New Years beautiful! I’m grateful to have you as my friend. It’s going to be a great year.

    Reply

  3. thebalancebroad
    Jan 01, 2010 @ 21:45:42

    I never thought about it that way, but you’re right! That is true – it usually is the “middle,” so I guess that’s why I have a hard time with resolutions. Or maybe that’s my excuse? 🙂

    I KNOW 2010 is going to be a great year for you!

    Reply

  4. LC
    Jan 23, 2010 @ 13:18:31

    You deserve a great 2010 – and I’m sure you’ll get it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

