It’s been a long, hard year

So, a few things.

1. I can’t handle this whole desktop computer and chair business. I am going nuts. Some days I don’t even turn it on. I also can’t handle the computer at my mom’s house that is from the stone age. So…..I ordered a laptop. (I had one, before, and it died right before my move). Estimated arrival date: Dec 22nd. This will make internetting and blogging MUCH easier.

2. I secured a permanent living situation! I will have a roommate in a 2 bedroom apartment in Vacaville, and my kitty will move in with me. This means no more driving back and forth to my mom’s house on the weekends! Moving date: Jan 10th.

3. This also means that I will be challenging myself to start cooking more dinners from scratch, and posting it to this here blog!

Meanwhile, while you wait for my blog to actually become cool in 2010, I will share with you two photos that have stories to go along with them.

I had a hard year. A long year. One that ended with a marathon (and a birthday). Here is my present to myself for completing the marathon:

My birthday was on Saturday. I am beginning my 29th year with a new life. Single, independent, and trying to find my way in this world. My mom took me out for breakfast and had them put a candle in my french toast (and I swear, I only ate half of this madness!)

So, Happy Birthday to me. I may be scarce until the above changes have occurred, but I can’t wait until I am blogging from my laptop, in my new apartment, photographing and eating a delicious healthy homecooked meal. Mid January 2010. See you then!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. RunningLaur
    Dec 15, 2009 @ 20:42:50

    Congrats on all the new exciting things, and happy b-day too!

    Reply

  2. kilax
    Dec 16, 2009 @ 04:50:45

    Happy belated birthday! Yay! New laptop!!! 🙂

    Reply

  3. lainb
    Dec 16, 2009 @ 18:28:33

    Happy belated birthday!!!! Here’s to 2010 and your 29th being the BEST YEAR YET!!

    Reply

  4. Selina
    Dec 17, 2009 @ 08:17:43

    Hi Holly! Belated Happy Birthday! Yes, I totally agree you had a hard year…well, the good news is 2010 has to be a better year and it seems like it’s already showing some wonderful signs of it! 🙂 Hang in there! 🙂

    Reply

  5. Jill
    Dec 18, 2009 @ 05:53:17

    Happy birthday, girl! 2010 is going to be great for you!

    Reply

  6. thebalancebroad
    Dec 18, 2009 @ 08:16:47

    Happy Belated Birthday! 29 is awesome, as is the name “Holly.” 🙂 I think this will be a great year for you. I know it will!

    Reply

  7. LC
    Dec 21, 2009 @ 23:50:19

    Congrats on the laptop and good luck with 2010! “Every day is a brand new chance to turn it all around.”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

