Forgotten camera

I knew this whole “living in two places” thing was going to catch up with me eventually. Guess who took pictures of her second Thanksgiving dinner, and promptly left that camera with all the pictures on it at mom’s house? That’d be me. I won’t be back there until next weekend, when you probably aren’t going to care what I had for my second Thanksgiving, huh? Yeah. 😦

PLUS that means that any masterpiece I cook this week would have to be captured on… the horror… camera phone! Oh, who are we kidding? Did we think I was going to cook a masterpiece this week anyways? hahahaha.

So! Moving on. To running.

Guess what’s happening this weekend?

Oh, just a little thing called 26.2 miles:

I don’t know that I prepared for this marathon in the BEST way, what with the divorce and the moving and the occasional skipped runs. I definitely wasn’t as hardcore as many training plans (even beginning ones) say you should be. My body prefers to run 15 miles and under, I’ve discovered.

But I WILL finish these 26.2 miles. It might not be pretty, but hey, often the marathon isn’t pretty. It leaves you raw and exposed. Or so I hear.

This year they have online tracking! Here’s the details:

– Website: http://runcim09.flashresults.com/
– Tracking points are: the start, 6-mile, half marathon, 20-mile, and finish.
– My bib number: 2545

Tonight I did a 2 mile walk with my friend Brooke. Tomorrow morning I am running about 3 1/2 easy miles with Jaqueline. We will probably do a few more easy miles Thursday night. And then I will be all tapered and ready to go.

Well, I also need to buy some throwaway mittens, tube socks to use as arm warmers, and a garbage bag to use as a poncho. THEN I’ll be ready.

5 more days. Wow.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. aron
    Dec 01, 2009 @ 21:01:50

    have a great time out there girl πŸ™‚ just enjoy it and soak up the experience of the first marathon. after all you have been through, this is something completely and totally for YOU. show the marathon what you are made of because you are one strong woman!

    Reply

  2. RunningLaur
    Dec 01, 2009 @ 21:03:55

    Good luck at the marathon – you’re going to be fantastic!!! Just like Aron says, this is for you – enjoy it, and savor it, and know you are strong and powerful!!

    Reply

  3. Erin
    Dec 01, 2009 @ 21:05:37

    No matter what happens, this will be your first marathon and I bet crossing that finish line will bring tears to your eyes!

    Reply

  4. kilax
    Dec 02, 2009 @ 05:03:59

    The race snuck up so quickly! Good luck! πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

