The first Monday of my new life

Today I arose at 5:00 am to get to my job on the new schedule. It was dark in the house, I wasn’t prepared to make my breakfast here yet, so I resorted to my old standby:

I swear that will be the last time in a LONG time. I now have access to brewing coffee at home, I will grocery shop and get stocked up on yogurt and oatmeal, it is time to back off the crack!

By lunchtime, my body was SCREAMING, “vegetables! nutrients! healthy things! please!” So in between my work and Girls on the Run, I hit up Whole Foods:

Delicious salad things! Green drink! My body is happy. 🙂

After our practice 5k at Girls on the Run, I came back to Vacaville and opened an easy dinner: vegetable chili. I paired it with the leftover salad:

I also had two small cookies:

And my evening snack was more cookies, with a decaf coffee:

Tonight I go back to CrossFit! I am looking forward to getting my healthy life on track.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Carrie
    Nov 03, 2009 @ 11:06:28

    Nice job dear! I knew that if *anybody* could do this and thrive, it would be you. Is that the dark cherry parfait? That’s my special needing a treat breakfast about once a week. I’m going to try the whole foods salad bar tomorrow at lunch in honor of you! Mwah!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

