Crossfit the third

I started the day off right with a home brewed coffee and English muffin and peanut butter:

I went grocery shopping today! I got some great healthy foods to add to the rotation. I got home and promptly made a salami sandwich and a side salad:

After a few errands and getting my room more set up, I broke into a great snack:

I love Nutella with all of my heart. I don’t buy it often because I love it so much. 🙂

I then tried to demonstrate how I eat this creation, which came out kind of inappropriately. And I shall share it with you, because I’m classy like that:

Hahahahah. I’m so awesome. Anyways.

Then I made a yummy bean salad for a potluck tonight. It’s very simple – black beans, corn, red pepper, orange pepper, green onions, lime juice, and pineapple juice. It was a hit!

So then I went to Crossfit. This was my third intro session. We practiced all types of dips, kettlebell swings, box jumps (I mastered the 14″ one but not the 20″, I was scurred). Then we did half of “Cindy” – as many rounds of 5 pullups, 10 pushups, and 15 sqats as possible in 10 minutes (the full workout is 20 minutes). My modifications were: green rubber band on the pullups, knee pushups. I did 5 rounds + 5 pullups into the 6th round. I’ve got some rugburns on my poor knees — and not from a fun activity! (Oh man, I am so raunchy tonight!) Guess I’ll just have to get stronger and be able to do full pushups! Anyways, great workout.

Afterwards we did a running clinic and I got a t-shirt from the gym:

And my eats at the potluck. Salad:

Chicken veggie soup on top of some quinoa, with a sushi on the side (and I had about 4 total of those sushis, they were YUM).

And dessert — two chocolate truffles. Here’s one in my hand:

I also just had a cup of decaf before bed. Night!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jenn
    Nov 03, 2009 @ 23:23:58

    that doesn’t look like sushi, it almost looks like musubi. what was in it?

    Reply

  2. Chris
    Nov 04, 2009 @ 01:28:22

    Is that a spam musubi? Mmm.

    Reply

  3. Carrie
    Nov 04, 2009 @ 07:12:16

    Ha! Love the banana picture. I’m so amazed that you are doing so well with all that you’re going thru right now dear. You are my hero!

    Reply

  4. Sabrina
    Nov 04, 2009 @ 07:23:26

    Hey girl – I’m going to have to break down and buy some Nutella. Can you believe I have never had it? A co-worker was telling me about this week and was shocked I had never had any! She told me about all the wonderful creations I can make with it! Sounds heavenly!!

    Reply

    • Holly
      Nov 04, 2009 @ 08:00:26

      You should! It’s soooo delicious. About the same nutritional stats as peanut butter, as it’s hazelnut butter plus cocoa. It’s divine.

      Reply

  5. Erin
    Nov 04, 2009 @ 08:51:58

    I never think to buy Nutella. Hmm.

    Also, I don’t think I’ve ever had spam in anything. I wonder if I’d like it.

    And the crossfit workout sounds hardcore. You’re very brave to be trying it!

    Reply

  6. kilax
    Nov 04, 2009 @ 09:56:54

    LOL. You know that banana pic! Ha ha. The bean salad looks so good. Yum. I really love beans!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

