Running & Romance

One of my friends sent me this lovely proposal story:

Chicago Marathon Proposal

Even going through a divorce, I’m a sucker for a sweet proposal story! What really gets me about this one is that they were running to qualify for BOSTON when he added a proposal to the mix. It’s very sweet.

Even though I’m not even close to ready for anyone new in my life, I do hope that someday I find my perfect running partner. ♥

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kilax
    Oct 13, 2009 @ 15:53:52

    I loved that story too! Too bad the guy didn’t qualify!

    Reply

  2. Holly
    Oct 14, 2009 @ 08:02:36

    OH MY GOSH. That is probably my favorite proposal story ever!!! Ahhh…to find a man like that. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

