Mobile posting

I put the wordpress app on my phone! Maybe that will help me with posting. But probably not.

So here’s the thing. I had that thyroid surgery. And then I just kept getting bigger. It doesn’t seem to matter what I do. It’s now hard to do any type of exercise. I ran a leg in the CIM relay like I’ve done many times, and I was limping for a week afterward. This is NOT me. This isn’t right. I don’t even know who I am anymore.

I don’t have health insurance yet, but I will soon. It starts Jan 1st and I have an appointment Jan 6th for a full physical, thyroid eval and bloodwork, all of it.

In the meantime, I paid out of picket for some thyroid labs, and my previous doctor did let me refill my Levothyroxine and Cytomel prescriptions.

Here are my labs:

However…I know something’s not right. Not just the weight gain…I sleep 10 hours and can barely get up, I’m freezing half the time, I’m living life like a slug!

And I don’t like it one bit.

20131226-231703.jpg

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Krista
    Jan 08, 2014 @ 07:27:50

    Happy to see the update! :) Not happy to hear you’re not feeling “right”. :( We know our own bodies best and when things feel a little off…hopefully your physical and blood work will shed some light. Hugs

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 587 other followers

