Spartan Race Giveaway #2!

And now for a totally different topic. I have some amazing news to share – Spartan Race has partnered with NBC Sports to bring obstacle racing to television. NBC will be filming 8 professional athletes and 4 everyday Spartans at the Spartan Race World Championships in Killington, Vermont next month on September 21st for a 90 minute TV special.

Spartan Race has launched a Get On TV campaign in which people will submit a story about how training and racing in a Spartan Race has transformed their life for a chance to be featured on this special.

So, I’ve got another Spartan Race code to give away! Just like in this post, the rules are simple.

Here’s what you need to do to enter the giveaway:

1. Share the link to this blog post on your social media of choice (facebook, twitter, pinterest, anything goes)

2. Comment back here to tell me where you shared the link.

3. Tell me which Spartan Race event you would enter if you won.

BONUS ENTRY: LIKE Spartan Races on Facebook and leave me a second comment saying you did so.

I’ll be away for the weekend, so I’ll pick the winner next Thursday, Sept 5th. See you then!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becky Burkart
    Aug 30, 2013 @ 19:01:30

    I shared the link on facebook! I am trying to win an entry to the Spartan Sprint in Philadelphia on Sept. 28!

    Reply

  2. Miriam Neville (@NevilleMiriam)
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:30:04

    TY for offering a free entry to a Spartan Race. I’m going to share it with my daughter trying to complete her Trifecta. Wish you much success in your recovery and send prayers you’re up and back to racing in no time. I’m hoping to be in good enough shape to try some OCRs early next year myself!

    Reply

  3. Miriam Neville (@NevilleMiriam)
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:39:51

    Shared with friends and followers on FB and Twitter – https://twitter.com/NevilleMiriam/status/373876439499542529

    Reply

  4. Miriam Neville (@NevilleMiriam)
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 19:50:38

    Guess I have selective reading but interested in applying the entry to the Philly Sprint on Sept 28th.

    Reply

  5. Becky Burkart
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 16:08:20

    I am a Spartan Race fan on Facebook too!

    Reply

  6. Seth
    Sep 03, 2013 @ 14:43:31

    Reply

  7. Seth
    Sep 03, 2013 @ 14:46:13

    I like Spartan Race on Facebook. I’m planning to run the Fenway Park race.

    Reply

  8. Greg
    Sep 03, 2013 @ 20:06:53

    Reply

  9. Greg
    Sep 03, 2013 @ 20:08:52

    I’d probably plan on running the citi field race next April if I won this.
    I’m a fan of the spartan race Facebook page as well

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 587 other followers

