What’s up, blogosphere?

Well, you might have guessed it. Still not running.

(NOT MY LEG. But kind of what I’ve been doing.)

I limped my way through the Cinco de Mayo run, was told by Coach Carol that I should NOT be running, and drowned my sorrows in margaritas. Oops.

After recovering, I am now taking a full-on break. I am doing hot yoga about three times a week, but it’s not enough to keep the weight from creeping on during the running hiatus. I can feel it.

So, it’s time to head back to the gym. I worked at the YMCA for over two years, teaching spin classes, and it really pains me to have to pay for a gym membership again! But, Coscto sells 2 year memberships to 24 hour fitness for $300. That’s pretty darn cheap per month, and it’ll be all paid up front. I’ve downloaded the one week free pass to give it a try this upcoming week, and then I’ll commit.

Next step: back to clean eating. That one’s tougher.

As for running… well… the half marathon this weekend isn’t happening. Obviously. I’ll be there to cheer on Becky and Jaqueline. But next Saturday, in Chicago, Erin and I WILL be running (or run/walking, as the case may be) the Solider Field 10 miler. I will be seeing Chicago on foot. There’s no doubt about that!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lori
    May 17, 2010 @ 21:31:53

    Argh!!

    Will think healthy leg thoughts for you!

    Reply

  2. eatingRD
    May 18, 2010 @ 08:05:42

    Hi Holly! I’m so sorry to hear about your leg :( that’s no fun. I sure hope you can heal and get back to feeling better. I sure can’t wait to meet you, thanks for coming to support us at Echelon :)

    Reply

  3. kilax
    May 18, 2010 @ 11:03:28

    Oh no! :( I am so bummed to hear you are not healed yet. But happy you are going to the gym… I kind of didn’t when I was injured last year and I totally plumped up!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 588 other followers

